Your address will show here +12 34 56 78

Join a group of sustainability enthusiasts!

Welcome to Sunseed

We are a non-formal education project for the transition towards sustainability in Andalucía, Southern Spain.

With more than 30 years of work, play, research, learning and transformation, we keep on inspiring visitors from around the world to live a healthier and more responsible lifestyle.
  • Text Hover
Upcoming courses

Our courses are run by both internal and external facilitators and focus on exploring environmental, economic, social and political topics related to sustainability. Join our structured programs to discover various tools and solutions for building a brighter future.

Courses and Events

Metodología de diseño de proyectos sostenibles y participativos FECHAS 30 de Octubre –  1 de Noviembre, 2020Viernes 30 17:00 – 20:00Sábado 31 09:30 – 14:00 / 15:30 – 20:00 Domingo 01 09:30 – 14:00 / 15:30 – 17:30 QUÉ ES EL DRAGON DREAMING El Dragon Dreaming es un método lúdico, inspirador, alentador y significativo para ayudar a los individuos y grupos que buscan hacer sus sueños realidad. Es una metodología para diseñar proyectos y organizaciones sostenibles y colaborativas. Tiene 3 principios: – Servicio a la Tierra – Apoyo a laSEE DETAILS

Continue Reading
Courses and Events

Course dates: 15-29th of November 2020 Would you like to learn how to restore our natural environment? How to preserve soil, reduce erosion and use native plants in the process? Here at Sunseed we aim to reduce our footprint on the planet and learn how to live sustainably. Our ecosystem restoration department works on improving the state of our natural environment in Almería and reverse some of the harm that has been caused by humans. We are offering a dedicated Ecosystem- Restoration volunteering experience where you will learn about: Desertification TreeSEE DETAILS

Continue Reading

The ecocide

River Aguas, providing water to 40 villages in the province of Almeria (including Los Molinos), is endangered due to the superintensive monoculture olive plantations over-exploiting the aquifer 4 times faster than its capacity to recharge. Help us stop the ecocide recognised by the European Tribunal for the Rights of Nature.

Part of the bigger picture

We share and collaborate with the larger sustainability network because we believe that by coming together we can make a bigger impact. 

From supporting European exchange to promoting Permaculture principles, we are devoted to bringing about positive change and solidarity.

What people are saying...

Arriving at Sunseed

Arriving at Sunseed is an amazing experience filled with excitement at the opportunities that the project offers. The landscape is...

After The Storm

The first rains of the season have been and gone… and they have left their mark on the land here. Our beautiful poza looks differe...

The best experience of my life

Why I came to Sunseed: I arrived in Sunseed to do an internship. Last October I got my degree in business economics and I wanted t...

Traditional watering...

I had been here for little under a month when I was granted the great pleasure of having a small part of Paradise under my care. D...

A project, a memory, a trace

Once upon a time, a young Belgian girl left her country in search of adventures in an eco-village in Spain. Sunseed Desert Technol...